Autumn Concert

The WINDS Virtual Autumn Bandemic Concert

To watch, please select the "enter full screen" mode option below and then click the play button .

We hope you enjoy the concert from the comfort of your own home!

Concert Program

  1. “Red Oak Suite” by David Crowe (Shawnee Press, Inc.)
    I. Harvest Hymn.  II. County Fair Waltz  III. Barnyard Chase
    Lafayette Woodwind Quintet
    Anita Lauterberg, Flute
    Anita Benes, Oboe
    Paula Whisman, Clarinet
    Jane Holt, Bassoon
    Allen Beck, Horn
  2. "The Shepherds of Provence" by Eugene Bozza (Southern Music Press)
    Mvt. II The Call at Dawn.   Mvt. III Beneath The Stars
    Michele Wheeler, Oboe
    Anita Benes, English Horn
  3. “Fanfare" & "Simple Gifts" Larry Clarke
    Dr. Ken Austin & Mr. Ted Golden, Trumpets
  4. “Divertimento in F for Oboe & Bassoon” by Alesandro Besozzi edited by T. Donley Thomas (Urtext Premiere Publication, Medici Music Press)
    Anita Benes, Oboe
    Jane Holt, Bassoon
  5. “Ausencia” by  Goran Bregovic arr. by Kristoffer Rosing-Schow (Kr.J R-S 2004)
    WINDS Saxophone Quartet
    Justin Auten, Soprano Saxophone
    Randy Bufanda, Alto Saxophone
    Amanda Serocke, Tenor Saxophone
    Dan O’Neil, Baritone Saxophone
  6. “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” Arlen/Harberg - Keith Jarrett (La Scala) (1997 ECM Records)
    Frank J. Brechting III, Pianist
  7. First Suite in Eb for Military Band by Gustav Holst (Boosey & Hawkes Music Pulbishers Limited)
    III. March
    West Michigan Concert Winds